A snake preview into Fall

Ready for a sssnake peak into my fall wardrobe? Punny, right? Ha ha.

So with my favorite season just around the corner, I’ve been itching for some pre-fall and transition pieces to start wearing. Although it’s still hot as all get out, any time I can throw on a light jacket, I get super pumped to pull this dark rust number out of the closet.

Let me just tell you about the Meremaid fall color palette: olive, black, oxblood, charcoal, and rust. Oh and there’s the Pantone color of the year, Marsala, which is what I would expect if oxblood and deep purple had a baby. Any and all of these colors are my friends and you can expect to see them on the blog quite a bit this fall.

We just happened upon this location after exploring Glenwood South and going into Ornamentea. This wall was right outside of the store and immediately we knew we found the money spot.

  • Jacket: H&M
  • Burnout tee: fab’rik
  • Distressed boyfriend shorts: fab’rik
  • Crisp Cross Bralettes: fab’rik
  • Suede Oxfords: DSW
  • Crossbody: Rebecca Minkoff
  • Snake Skin Cuff: Good Girl Studios
  • Makeup: Lisa Munn for Chanel
  • Photography: Carl Lee Wilkins

Get ready for fall, ya’ll and as always…

Leave a comment